Have you heard of the word “Chakra?” If so, what is a Chakra? Chakras are centers of energy within our body. This energy flows through the different areas and is believed to be “spiritual powers.” There are 7 different chakras within our bodies. Each “chakra” is located in different parts of our body and has a color associated with it. The chakras also assist us with different areas that we will encounter on Earth.

The 7 Chakras:

1. Root Chakra
– Color: Red
-Location in Body: Base of Spine
-Area of Responsibility: Foundation/ Base of Self. This chakra assists with ‘feeling good,” Independence, Food and Money.

2. Sacral Chakra
-Color: Orange
-Location in Body: Lower Abdomen- 2 inches below the navel
-Area of Responsibility: Connect with others and self. This chakra assists with “accepting our experiences,” Abundance and Sexuality.

3. Solar Plexus Chakra
-Color: Yellow
-Location in Body: Abdomen/ Stomach area
-Area of Responsibility: Confidence in Self. This chakra assists with our Self-Esteem, Self-Worth and Control of ones life on earth.

4. Heart Chakra
-Color: Green
-Location in Body: Above the Heart/ Chest area
-Area of Responsibility: Love Others and Self. This charka assists with Experience Joy, Peace and Love.

5. Throat Chakra
-Color: Blue
-Location in Body: Throat
-Area of Responsibility: Communicate with Others. This chakra assists with Expressing our Thoughts and Communication.

6. Third Eye
-Color: Indigo Blue
-Location in Body: Forehead/Between Eyes
-Area of Responsibility: Thinking for Self. This chakra assists with Intuition, Imagination, Decisions and Wisdom.

7. Crown Chakra
-Color: Purple
-Location in Body: Top of Head
-Area of Responsibility: Connecting to Spirit. This chakra assists with seeing “beauty” within self and others. It also allows for the ability to Connect to the Spiritual realm.

How to connect with your Chakras

Meditation is a great way to experience a connection with your Chakras. Sit quietly in an area and meditate on each chakra. Discover what each chakra is telling you. Once you get in touch with your chakras, this will enable one to get in touch with Self. Since each chakra is designed to assist you on earth, you will be able to use them to your benefit. Some people can feel the different chakras and know when something is wrong. Others can mediate and receive messages or insight from them. Each person is different so see what works for you.

Cleaning your Chakras Daily

When working with your chakras, make sure you clean your chakras consistently. Think of this as, “brushing your teeth.” Your experiences lead you to encounter many people and environments. Chakras can build up some “gunk” from these experiences and this gunk “sticks” to you. In order to receive messages and use your chakras to the fullest extent, “brushing” them is the best way. One can do this by visualizing that you are cleaning them. Physically take your hand and pretend you are “brushing crumbs off yourself” but you are actually brushing your chakras from the outside in. Make sure you “brush” all your chakras. Another option that I use is “to call upon Archangel Metatron” to help clean and clear them. By asking him to perform this action, this ensures me that they are all properly cleaned. You can also ask him to make sure they are running optimally too! I then ask Archangel Michael to take away anything in my body that is not mine or no longer serves. I feel the energy of this stuff being sucked away. After that, I ask him to seal those areas and fill me back with my own positive energy! I do this on a daily basis asking both Archangels to assist me with this.

Daily Living using your Chakras

Start working with your chakras on a daily basis and you will be surprised by the information you will receive. The more you work with them, the more you will be able to understand their messages. Chakras are a wonderful tool that can be used to enhance ones life on earth. The key to understanding them is to “listen” to what they are telling you!